Chocolate peanut butter oats

20130308-081423.jpg

I discovered a love for these tasty oats. Not much of a recipe but I thought I’d share anyway.

1 cup of hot cooked oatmeal
1 tablespoon of peanut butter (I am partial to the Trader Joe’s brand chunky salted version)
1 tablespoon of vegan chocolate chips (again, I am a fan of the Trader Joe’s brand)
A splash of non dairy milk

Just mix all the ingredients together. I add the milk after everything else has been combined so it melts.

Last night I made a “cheesy” tater tot casserole based off of one that could be found on the fat free vegan blog. I added kale, spinach, and mushrooms to up the nutritional content. The cashew nutritional yeast sauce is so tasty that my cheese loving husband loved it. My mom who thinks I am nuts for living vegan is also a fan…

Leave a comment